research group – University of Copenhagen

Cohen/Herranz Group

stephen cohen

Stephen Cohen
professor

scohen@sund.ku.dk

(+45) 51 29 79 67
(+45) 35 32 73 26

room: 18.4.42

microRNA, genetic models of metastasis, neurodegeneration, Drosophila

hector herranz

Héctor Herranz
associate professor

hherranz@sund.ku.dk

(+45) 35 32 73 98
(+45) 30 45 00 26

room: 18.4.50

Cancer, Drosophila tumor models, microRNAs, Developmental biology

jan-michael kugler

Jan-Michael Kugler

assistant professor
jmkugler@sund.ku.dk
(+45) 21 17 95 71
(+45) 35 32 73 06

room: 18.4.48 

Translational Cancer Research, Genetic Models of Metastasis, Cancer Cell Metabolism

Diãna Andrêjeva
postdoc

room: 18.4.44
(+45) 35 33 54 79
andrejeva@sund.ku.dk

Moritz Sander
PhD student
"Oncogenic cooperation between the Hippo tumor suppressor pathway and the gene CIC"

room: 18.4.34 
(+45) 35 33 42 54

moritz@sund.ku.dk

Shilin Song
PhD student

"Analysis of the cooperative role of microRNAs in tumorigenesis and metastasis"

room: 18.4.34
(+45) 35 33 36 72
shilin@sund.ku.dk

Stephan Uwe Gerlach
PhD student
"Investigation of the oncogenic potential of cytokinesis failure using a Drosophila model of epithelial tumor formation"

room: 18.4.34 
sgerlach@sund.ku.dk

Guinevere Sew
PhD student

"The role of spargel in cancer metabolism that leads to progression to malignancy"
room: 18.4
(+45) 35 32 62 63
guin@sund.ku.dk

Álex Gutiérrez Martinez 
PhD student
"Characterisation of metabolic reprogramming events in neoplastic progression"

room: 18.4
(+45) 35 33 10 05
alexgm@sund.ku.dk

Maria Carretero Junquera

master's thesis student/ lab.assistant
room: 18.4.50
carretero@sund.ku.dk

Maria Molano Fernandez
master's thesis student/ lab.assistant
room: 18.4.50
molano@sund.ku.dk
Iñigo Miguelez Goyeneche
master's thesis student
room: 18.4.50 /part time at Science
inigom@sund.ku.dk