research group – University of Copenhagen

Clausen Group

Henrik Clausen
Professor 

room: 7.10.21
(+45) 20 14 55 37 
(+45) 35 33 54 85
hclau@sund.ku.dk

Glycomics, Glycobiology, Glycosylation, Glycoproteomics

Claus Kristensen
visiting researcher
CEO of GlycoDisplay

room: 7.10.85
(+45) 35 33 32 08
clausk@sund.ku.dk

Glycomics, Glycoengineering, Biopharmaceuticals, Bioprocessing

Lars Hansen

senior researcher
room: 7.10.32
(+45) 35 33 54 99

lah@sund.ku.dk

Hiren Joshi 
assistant professor

room: 7.10.16

(+45) 35 33 55 04

joshi@sund.ku.dk

Yoshiki Narimatsu
assistant professor

room: 7.10.16 
(+45) 35 33 55 28 
yoshiki@sund.ku.dk

Glycobiology, Glycoproteomics, Gene precise editing, Molecular biology

Zhang Yang
assistant professor
room: 7.10.75
(+45) 35 32 65 60
yang@sund.ku.dk

Rebecca Miller
assistant professor
room: 7.10
(+45) 35 33 18 41
rmiller@sund.ku.dk

Catharina Steentoft
postdoc
room: 7.10.85
(+45) 35 33 55 43
steentoft@sund.ku.dk

Christian Büll 
postdoc
room: 7.10
(+45) 35 33 36 28
cbull@sund.ku.dk

Christoffer Knak Goth 
visiting researcher
room: 7.10.16 
(+45) 35 33 54 94

goth@sund.ku.dk

Morten Alder Schulz
PhD student

"A systematic study of immunoglobulin glycosylation – Identification of specific properties of glycoforms and impact on effector functions"

room: 7.10.64 
(+45) 35 33 55 42 
maschulz@sund.ku.dk

Weihua Tian
postdoc
"Reconstruction of human-like N-glycosylation in CHO cells through genome editing"

room: 7.10.67

(+45) 35 33 42 94 

weihua@sund.ku.dk


Yen-Hsi Chen
postdoc
room: 7.10.67
(+45) 35 33 79 08

yenhsi@sund.ku.dk 

Erandi Lira Navarette
postdoc
room: 7.10.75

erandi@sund.ku.dk

Lingbo Sun
PhD student
"Study on novel molecularly imprinted probes targeting tumor specific glycans"

room: 7.10.67 
(+45) 35 33 78 12

lingbosun@sund.ku.dk


Julie van Coillie

PhD student
"Molecular imprinted probes for detection of distinct human sialic acids"

room: 7.10.64

(+45) 35 33 43 78

vancoillie@sund.ku.dk

Laurits Juulskov Holm

PhD student
"Role of sulfatide enzymes in the development of type 1diabetes"

The Bartholin Institute, Rigshospitalet, Diagnostisk Center juulskov@sund.ku.dk

Rebecca Joann Nason
PhD student

"The study of molecular imprinted probes for detection of aberrant cancer-specific O-glycans"

room: 7.10

rnason@sund.ku.dk

Richard Karlsson
PhD student
"Molecular imprinted probes for detection of aberrant cancer-specific glycosaminoglycans"
room: 7.10
rkarlsson@sund.ku.dk

Weston Kevin Kightlinger 
PhD student, visiting
room: 7.10

Lorenzo Povolo
research assistant
room: 7.10
vkb364@alumni.ku.dk

Lotte lé Fevre Bram

laboratory technician/ lab.manager

room: 7.10.29 
(+45) 35 33 06 93 
lbram@sund.ku.dk



 

Sanae Narimatsu
laboratory technician
room: 7.10.10 
(+45) 35 33 55 27

sanae@sund.ku.dk